Blog Award Catch-Up: Liebster Award and Versatile Blogger Award

Diana, over at Part Time Monster, played blog award catch-up this past week. That reminded me that I wanted to gather all my awards and put them on a page, a trophy  room if you will. When I was searching through my archives, I found this post that I started and never finished! How embarrassing! So, I’m finishing it up now.

BTW, I’m going to allow my ping-backs to work as my notifications. Also, if you are nominated and aren’t someone who does the blog award pass along thing, that’s totally cool with me. I enjoy your blog and want to share it with others. ALSO, a lot of these nominations were in this post when I first created it. If you were nominated for the Liebster and have now surpassed the 200th follower mark, sorry for the confusion and kudos to you!


Gene’O over at The Writing Catalog nominated me for the Liebster Award (::cough:: back in January ::cough::) and I’m just now getting around to accepting it. Thank you very much, Gene’O!

Diana at Part-Time Monster nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award (…in February) and thank you very much as well!

Here are the rules for the Liebster Award:

  • Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.
  • Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
  • Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

NOMINEES FOR THE LIEBSTER AWARD: 

Goal of Losing

The Pink Mustache

Comparative Geeks

 


And here are the rules for the Versatile Blogger Award:

  • Display the award on your Blog.
  • Announce your win with a post and thank the Blogger who nominated you.
  • Present 15 deserving Bloggers with the award.
  • Link your nominees in the post and let them know of their nomination with a comment.
  • Post seven things about yourself.

NOMINEES FOR THE VERSATILE BLOGGER:

Rad Fat Vegan

Loikamania

The Things We Didn’t Buy

We Geek Girls

Urban Squeaks


NOMINEES FOR BOTH AWARDS:

Megan Does NOLA

Lady Geek Girl & friends

Lauren in Libraryland

Sarah Shotts Storytelling (blog)

Oh, Those Prestwiches

allison leighann

True Classics


Gene’O’s 10 questions. He asked what work of art/artist/character in each of the following categories do you recommend as worthy of attention today? (Doesn’t have to be your absolute favorite.)

  1. Novel or Long Poem, your choice: currently reading The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen by Syrie James
  2. Non-Fiction Book: Bossypants by Tina Fey
  3. Author or Actor, your choice: Neil Gaiman
  4. Live-Action Film or Play, your choice: Go see a live performance of Shakespeare’s Much Ado About Nothing
  5. Animated Film or T.V. series, your choice: Adventure Time
  6. Visual Art: The paintings of Frida Kahlo
  7. Musical Genre: Bounce
  8. Band or Singer: David Bowie
  9. Superhero: She Hulk
  10. Currently-running television series: Game of Throwns

Here are my 10 Questions for the Liebster Award nominees:

  • What is the scariest thing you’ve ever done?
  • What book are you currently reading?
  • If you could have only one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  • What is your favorite table top game?
  • How do you feel about sloths?
  • Do you or a loved one have a food allergy?
  • What is your favorite font?
  • Recommend a comic book/novel.
  • Recommend a cartoon/TV show.
  • Do you have any pets?

Now, here are 7 facts about me for the Versatile Blogger award:

  1.  I zone out when a TV is on. If I’m watching a video of any kind, you will probably get frustrated if you try to have a conversation with me (just ask Mr. LL).
  2. I am a picky eater, but I’m getting better. I think.
  3. I am in denial about needing to get my wisdom teeth removed.
  4. I will have a room dedicated to gaming some day.r
  5. I’ve always wanted to have secret passages in my home. Thanks, A Secret Garden.
  6. Sleeping is my favorite hobby.
  7. I’m still nowhere near done with my loom scarf. 😦