Week of Thanks: My Work

WeekOfThanks-WED

I love being able to create art for a living. When I was a little girl, I wanted to be an artist. Then I became a practical adolescent and knew that I did NOT want to be a starving artist. So, for a while I wanted to be a psychologist.

Then I discovered graphic design and realized that I could make a steady living and as an artist.

Now I have begun to illustrate more and more. I cannot tell you what a pleasure it is to do illustration work! I love watching characters come to life, from either my own mind or from the mind of an author, with my own visions and creativity. I will be forever grateful to Megan Braden-Perry for hiring me to do her children’s book and for my day job for giving me the charge of illustrating our WhoDat/WhoDon’t series in our KIDS issues.

And finally, I’m grateful for this blog. While it isn’t a paying job, it is work; but it is work that I genuinely enjoy doing. I hope to continue to grow Lazy Lady, and maybe someday it will provide me with some (even a little) income. So thank you, dear readers, for your continued support through my blogs highs and lows. I am grateful for all of you.

