Week of Thanks: Family + Friends

WeekOfThanks-TUES

(It just by coincidence that the photos above only feature ladies. There are men in my family and in my circle of friends, fyi)

My cousins, brother and I

My family is small and close. I really only have contact with my mother’s side of the family these days, and I love them all dearly.

My aunt, grandmother and mom

I don’t get to see them except for this time of year as we are all scattered. However, I am lucky that my mom, her partner, my brother and his family all live here (even though we were all in Mississippi up until a few years ago).

Karen and Mom

My family has grown quite a bit since marrying Mr. LL. He comes from a very big and mostly Italian family.  I’m still getting to know them all, but so far I really enjoy most of his family. I say most because I just haven’t met them all! Or…remember meeting them all. I need flash cards.

Ladies of the Collective

My friends are the family I’ve hand picked. My core group of friends don’t even live in the same state as me, but I wouldn’t trade them in for anything! They are all creative, funny, smart and wonderful people. Everyone is laid back and non-competitive and that is the kind of friendship everyone should have in their life.

The D&D crew

So, thank you my family and friends. I am grateful to have all of you in my life.

One thought on “Week of Thanks: Family + Friends

Comments are closed.