What Else am I reading? [October 2014]

I’m not really reading anything at the moment. I’d love to continue the White Trash Zombie series, but I don’t have the finances to spend on more books at the moment. I am, however, listening to an audio books, here and there, as I work on the book I’m illustrating.

The first book I listened to was:

Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles #2) by Marissa Meyer

This is the second book in The Lunar Chronicles, the first being Cinder (July’s pick). I’ve had it in my audio book library for a little while now, and I finally got to “read” it. Now I need Cress (book three).

Currently, I’m listening to:

The Legend of Drizzt: The Collected Stories by R.A. Salvatore

This was a free audio book on Audible (unfortunately, it is not for “sale” any more). It is narrated by a great cast which includes Sean Astin, Ice-T, “Weird Al” Yankovic, David Duchovny, Wil Wheaton, Melissa Rauch, Dan Harmon, Felicia Day, Greg Grunberg, Tom Felton, Michael Chiklis, and Danny Pudi (they each narrate a story on their own). It’s fun.

