Halloween Movie Night: Halloween

[via IMDB]

You cannot talk about Halloween movies without talking about Halloween. Every teenager watches this movie at least one Halloween night in their life (well, I’m sure there are exceptions). You just get to the age where you can’t really go out trick-or-treating, but you can’t go do much else yet; so, you invite friends over, order a pizza, rent a scary movie or ten, and eat your younger siblings’ candy. Halloween almost always makes the cut the first time you have a Halloween horror movie marathon.

I was in 6th grade the first time I saw this movie. It is definitely a classic. I also like the 2007 remake by Rob Zombie. I may or may not prefer it to the original. >.>


Each week, I’ll be sharing some of my favorite movies to get me in the Halloween spirit. Feel free to comment and share your own Halloween cinematic faves, or if you too watch the movies I share to get you going for All Hallows’ Eve!

 

