Trick-Or-Treat: Pumpkin Spice Oreos and Caramel Apple Oreos

TrickOrTreat

Treat-lyn Trick-darrinMeh-lyn

Before we get started, I wanted to share our rating system for these taste tests. If I like it, I’ll give it a TREAT; if it is gross, it gets a TRICK. If it really is neither it gets MEH. Mr. LL and I will be sharing our individual opinions.

Mr. LL and I were excited to try the limited edition Oreos for this segment. I had high hopes for both of these, although, I admit I was apprehensive about the pumpkin ones (I’m not a fan of pumpkin flavored/scented things).

Here are our verdicts.

Treat-lynTreat-darrin

I actually kinda like these Oreos. I want to eat them with a hot chocolate or a spiced tea.

Mr. LL REALLY liked these cookies. They were definitely a hit.

Trick-lynTrick-darrin

Wow. This one was…weird. The apple part actually tastes like apple, but in a weird fake way. It’s hard to explain. The caramel half just tastes like sugar. Overall this thing is way too sweet.

Mr. LL tried to combine the pumpkin cookies with the caramel apple ones, in the hopes of saving them. It failed.

In all honesty, though, we will probably eat all the cookies. Because that’s how we roll.

Next week, we are taste testing some strange, possibly gross, definitely grotesque gummy candies I found at Target. Should be fun.

