Follow Friday: Hark! A Vagrant!

My new weekly post, Follow Friday, in which I share a blog that I personally subscribe to and I want to recommend to you!

This week, I’m doing something special! Starting, well, today, once a month, I will be doing a web comic as my Follow Friday. This month, that web comic is Hark! A Vagrant! by the amazing Kate Beaton.

Kate Beaton is my hero. She is smart and her art is simple but wonderful and at times complex. Her humor mixed with her love of history makes for the greatest of combos. Seriously, if you’ve never seen her work before, get out of the internet rock you’ve been under and check her out.

I’ve gathered some of my favorite short comics by Kate, and hopefully they will whet your appetite for more.

[via Hark! A Vagrant!]

[via Hark! A Vagrant!]

[via Kate Beaton’s Tumblr]


Come back next week and I’ll have another blog for you to discover!

