Link Love: 9.4.14

New Orleans circa 1907, Rex Parade. (via Shorpy)

The local alt weekly, Gambit, just came out with their readers’ choice winners, BONO 2014 (Best Of New Orleans). Check it out online (and I did all the lead photos, including the shirt designs).

Voodoo Fest is coming up, and this will be the first year I will pay to go. Usually I work a booth for a few hours in exchange for free weekend passes. Can’t do that this year, but with this line-up, there’s no way I’d miss it.

One of my favorite local artists, at the moment, is Gus Bennett. I love his “Rooms In My Mother’s House” series.

I saw this post about a local Etsy craft party and thought it was pretty cool. I am really obsessed with the place they held it, now. I must find it!

Mr. LL and I have been trying to get over to Abita Springs, LA, to go check out the UCM Museum (Abita Mystery House) since we started dating. I’ve been before and he hasn’t, it’s very cool.

And finally, I will leave you with a video of a commercial for a local business here in NOLA. ENJOY! #lampseverywhere #tellemSparklesentya

2 thoughts on “Link Love: 9.4.14

Comments are closed.