I’m so ready to get my book club on

Whew, the past couple of weeks have been ROUGH for me. Apparently, it’s been crazy hectic for a lot of folks though.

Books, Booze & Bajingos had to change it’s get together from last Monday to tomorrow night (Wed., Sept. 3). We had a couple of folks who were going to DragonCon this past weekend, and they were too busy with preparations for that and couldn’t be there for book club. One of them being Laura, who picked August’s book! So, we moved it to this week.

Also, just a heads-up, but I’ll probably be switching Reading is Sexy with Lazy Cooking (in other words, swapping what I post on Tuesdays and Wednesdays) in the near future, as Maile has scheduling conflicts on Monday nights starting next week.

However, we weren’t the only book club with schedule conflicts. Vaginal Fantasy had to change their Google+ hangout to tonight, so be sure to check that out. It’s tonight at 7pm Pacific (which is 9pm Central, aka, my time zone) and you can watch it over on the Geek + Sundry YouTube channel.

I’ll be back next week with the new books and an overview of what went down with BB&B.

