You are what you eat

Mr. LL and I are trying to eat better.  I’m not going to say it’s been difficult, but I will say Mr. LL has his way of doing things when it comes to diet and excercise.

The only things that have worked for Mr. LL in the past have been diets like Atkins, where you cut out carbs and sugars completely and then slowly reintroduce them to your diet.

For me it has been learning about portion control and what you should be eating to have a truely balanced diet. Then you make “life changes” (which obviously haven’t stuck).

I’ve never been one for fad diets. I don’t feel they are sustainable. But, we both could definitely use more veggies and less bread in our lives. We could also really benefit from cutting out sodas from our daily intake.

I’m glad we decided to do this during the summer, when fresh produce is cheap. I really want to make it out to one of the many farmers’ markets we have around here, one weekend, to get some figs. A coworker brought some in and I am hooked. I need my fig fix.

Anyway, I just thought I’d share with you some Pins from my Pinterest boards for healthy recipes. We are still figuring out what to do and haven’t tried any yet. We’ve pretty much just been eating salads and salad wraps (in low carb wraps that have a ton of fiber in them).

Gluten Free Dairy Free Santa Fe Chicken Packets from Once A Month Meals

Turkey Taco Lettuce Wraps from skinnytaste.com

Parmesan Chicken with Tomato-Basil Salad (Video)

The Best Broccoli of Your Life from Amateur Gourmet

from Somewhat Simple


Do you have any healthy recipes? Or healthy recipe resources? What diets have worked for you?

 

2 thoughts on “You are what you eat

  1. Pingback: Your Faves from July | Lazy Lady

Comments are closed.