Follow Friday: Scathingly Brilliant

My new weekly post, Follow Friday, in which I share a blog that I personally subscribe to and I want to recommend to you!

This week, I am recommending Scathingly Brilliant! You may recall me mentioning this blog in an earlier post (I’m a winner). It is written by the lovely and talented Kate Gabrielle. She is an illustrator, online shop owner, and self-proclaimed crazy cat lady. She has the cutest outfits I’ve ever seen and I adore her blogs.

Kate Gabrielle via scathingly brilliant

Her blog is very heavy on the fashion/what I’m wearing type of posts. She was named ModCloth’s Blogger of the Moment in 2013. I love it when she shows us her room and all of its pink magical-ness. However, don’t think that she only posts OOTD posts; she has some really great pieces on her blog and I think you should give them and her a look!

I’ve gathered some of my favorite posts, and they are (I feel) representative of the great variety her blog has to offer.

A New Hope via scathingly brillaint (click the photo to go to the post)

How To Be A Happy Blogger via scathingly brillaint (click the photo to go to the post)

If You LIke It Then You Should Have Put A Coat of Paint On It via scathingly brillaint (click the photo to go to the post)

DIY Cat Toe Shoes via scathingly brillaint (click the photo to go to the post)

My Top 5 Storage Solutions for Small Spaces via scathingly brillaint (click the photo to go to the post)


Come back next week and I’ll have another blog for you to discover!

