Deep in the heart of Texas

I just thought I’d share some photos from our trip to Kemah, TX, last weekend. It’s a little town in between Houston and Galveston. We sort of randomly found it, but we definitely had a great time.

Lazy Lady

Where we were at was technically called the Lighthouse District

Lazy Lady

When we saw this on the rental website, we knew this would be our condo. Also, this bed was dangerously comfortable.

Lazy Lady

It was a really nice condo. Look at this cute little kitchen!

Lazy Lady

This was our little living room area. Oh, and the name of the place was Kemah Escape. I’ll put a link at the end of the post.

Lazy Lady

Mr. LL really wanted to take the boat wheel (what is it called?!). It was heavy and real. Don’t worry, he left it. 😉

Lazy Lady

The best part about the condo? Each one has a private hot tub. Oh yeah.

Lazy Lady

We got some adult beverages when we got there, and picked this beer. It’s called Lucky Buddha. It was pretty good. Hit the spot as I sipped it in the hot tub, that’s for sure. And look at this cool bottle!

Lazy Lady

We choose to go to Kemah because of the Boardwalk. It’s like a mini-amusement park but without an entrance fee. It was a lot of fun!

Lazy Lady

I love these boat rides.

Lazy Lady

Ferris Wheel

Lazy Lady

So, you can hardly see squat on the ferris wheel. But here’s a pic of us on it. I was very windy.

Lazy Lady

Oh! I took this on our way out of Kemah, but look at this cool bridge? And yeah, we were stuck in traffic, heh.

So yeah, that’s just some highlights from our little vacation. Here’s that link I promised to the rental property, Kemah Escape. It was a much needed break, for the both of us.

Also, on the way back, we stopped in Vidor, TX, at this extensive flea market that was just off the interstate. I forgot to take pictures, but the freakin’ thing has it’s own Facebook page! We got a couple of vintage board games there, and I can’t wait to try them out!

We also stopped at the Mall of Louisiana in Baton Rouge, LA, on our home. I took no photos, and I still wonder why I thought I’d want to go there. I hate malls. But I got a cute pair shoes and some pretty smelling perfume. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Deep in the heart of Texas

Comments are closed.