Follow Friday: Kate or Die!

My new weekly post, Follow Friday, in which I share a blog that I personally subscribe to and I want to recommend to you!

This week, I bring you Kate or Die! I’ll be sharing all her pages & social media later in the post.

Kate Leth via a selfie from her Tumblr.

Kate Leth via a selfie from her Tumblr.

Kate Leth is a comic creator and works at the comic book shop, Strange Adventures. She is amazing. I love her comics and I am totally jealous of her interactions with Neil Gaiman. She’s been an artist for the Adventure Time spin-off series, Marceline and the Scream Queens and Fionna & Cake, and other series. She also produces a weekly nerd-comic for ComicsAlliance.

"Fight the Power" by Kate Leth

“Fight the Power” by Kate Leth

I love the messages her comics and posts send out. She runs a group called The Valkyries for women and girls who work in comic books shops around the world. People like Kate make me wish and yearn that I had the means to go to conventions out-of-state so I could one day meet her in person.

Kate Leth’s wonderful article/comic for Comics Alliance about Free Comic Book Day.

I am having an oddly hard time writing this Follow Friday post! I’ve been working on it all week and it’s going to be late (for me) today because I find myself writing about her and then deleting it because it sounds hokey or it’s just me saying how much I love Kate Leth and her comics. I have such a girl crush.

You can find Kate’s website, Kate or Die!, here.

Here’s a link to her Tumblr.

Her Comics Alliance page.

A link the The Valkyries Tumblr.

Kate’s Twitter.

Her Facebook.

And her Topatoco Store (in case you want to buy me a present).

I’m sorry this post isn’t very informative. However, in writing it, I have discovered that I would go completely fan-girl silent if I ever met her. So, there’s that nugget of knowledge we can all learn today.

But seriously, you should go check out Kate’s work and her webcomics. If nothing else, follow to her Tumblr. It’s great.

Come back next week  and I’ll have another blog for you to discover!

3 thoughts on “Follow Friday: Kate or Die!

  1. So, I found you via Gene’O at Sourcerer Blog. And now I will go and follow Kate or Die! I love the “Fight the Power” comic. And my kids LOVE Adventure Time (okay, I watch it too…)

    Like

Comments are closed.