Easy Pork Chops and Rice Bake

Lazy Cooking

Easy Pork Chops and Rice Bake

As I promised, here is a quick and VERY tasty dish you can make. I got the original recipe here.

What you’ll need:

  • A packet of dried onion soup mix (I used Lipton’s)
  • Pork chops (I used 5 because that is how many came in the package)
  • 1 cup of uncooked rice
  • 3 cups of water

Pre-heat your oven to 350°. In a 9×13 baking dish, pour the water, rice and soup packet, mixing them together. Next, place your pork chops on top. The original tells you to spoon some of the liquid on top of them, but I didn’t find this necessary. When I put my chops in, liquid was already starting to cover them.

Next, cover the whole thing tightly with foil and put in the oven for 40 minutes. Then, uncover and bake for an additional 20 minutes.

Let it cool a bit (the rice UNDER the chops with stay blistering hot for a long time, you’ve been warned), plate up and enjoy!

Lazy Cooking

Easy Pork Chops and Rice Bake

It’s not the prettiest dish, or even the yummiest, to be honest. But it’s very very tasty and soooo easy to make. I especially love the rice in this dish. I would make this again just to eat the rice once more!

