Follow Friday: Part Time Monster

I’m starting a new weekly post, Follow Friday, in which I share a blog that I personally subscribe to and I want to recommend to you!

First up is Part Time Monster. Now, as you may know, I am a contributor at Part Time Monster. I do a monthly (sometimes) tabletop game review over there. It is written by my friend/sister-in-law, Diana. I have other friends who are contributors as well.

I think Diana’s “about” blurb sums up Part-Time Monster perfectly.

Part Time Monster is a collaborative and personal blog focusing on books, girls, monsters, and sociocultural commentary.

Diana (with the help of a contributor or two) just finished the A-Z challenge last month, each day presenting us with a FEMALE character from children’s literature. It was one of the most enjoyable reads I’ve had from a blog, and I looked forward to each day.

Here are some links to get you started:

You can check out Diana’s mini-bio on the blog.

Check out all the wonderful contributors for the blog.

Here are all the A-Z posts on Part Time Monster.

Contributor Cat did a wonderful series on Marriage Equality.

I don’t have an image for this one, but one of Diana’s most popular posts is called ON TEACHING OUR CHILDREN: WHITE PRIVILEGE, AGEISM, AND MAINTAINING AN OPEN DIALOGUE. The title says it all and it is a really well written and thought out piece. Go check it out.

Come back next week and I’ll have another blog for you to discover!

 

9 thoughts on “Follow Friday: Part Time Monster

    • I just call it like I see it. 🙂 You have really put together a very interesting, well-written, and fun collaborative blog. I enjoy everything you and the other writers put up.

      Like

    • Thank you, Gene’O. I used to have a regular Friday post called Food Waste Friday, but I just haven’t been keeping up with it. My Fridays in my blog-planner just looked so naked! I thought, “Why not take the #ff from Twitter, and do it for the BAJILLION blogs I follow.”
      I’m glad you like it. 🙂

      Like

  1. Pingback: Follow Friday. On the Blog! With flower photos. | Sourcerer

  2. Pingback: Your Faves from May | Lazy Lady

Comments are closed.