The Worst

So, you may have noticed the lack of posts last Thursday and yesterday. That would be because starting Tuesday evening, I had the WORST stomach flu you can imagine. And it lasted till 1a.m. Sunday morning, when I threw up my dinner from Saturday (which, btw, was the ONLY thing I ate all day). And then, when I got up Sunday (for reals), I felt normal again, but Mr. LL now has the bug.

Seriously, I’ve had 24-hour stomach viruses before, but not one that lasted 5 freakin’ days! I used up all my sick time at work and had to dip into personal time. Sheesh! Man was it miserable. I feel so bad for my poor husband. He doesn’t seem to be able to handle quite as well as I did. If he was awake yesterday, I was not allowed to leave his side. 😦

So, forgive my absence, I have some catch-up to do, both here at with my work. I hope none of you who live around here get it. We’ve had a couple of casualties fall to it at my job. And thank goodness for my mom, who was kind enough to bring me the blandest order from Subway one day last week when I thought I could eat. I just Mr. LL will make it through it all while I’m at work.

2 thoughts on “The Worst

Comments are closed.