I didn’t cook it: Bobby’s Seafood

3-Lazy Cooking

The last Wednesday of every month, I’m going to share my favorite meal that I didn’t cook with you. I mean, let’s be honest with one another. The laziest form of cooking is to just pay someone to make your food.

Photo snagged off of Google maps.

Photo snagged off of Google maps.

I had a lovely lunch one day this month. Mr. LL and I went and got a large shrimp poboy from Bobby’s Seafood. We’d never been there before, mainly because it kinda looks like an abandoned gas station from the outside and on the weekends it has a bunch of garage sale-looking junk for sale in front of it.

While we waited for the poboy and fries, we looked around and they had so much fresh seafood and seafood dishes to-go, that we will definitely be going back. We then took our food to the levee and watched the barges pass. The poboy was fresh and delicious. The fries were crispy and not too greasy. The weather was wonderful. All in all, it was my favorite meal “I didn’t cook it” meal of the month.

