I need a vacation

1-Misc. Mondays

In light if dropping the ball last week,  it came to my attention that Mr. LL and I need to get away. I’m going to be SUPER busy all through March at work, and Mr. LL is doing extra work nights and on the weekends. We agreed that in order for us to save more money for eventually buying a house, one, if not both, of us needed to do extra work. However, I loathe freelance designing. I just do not do well with being my own boss and dealing with clients. So, to keep our partnership fair, we agreed that if he’s out there earning some extra money, I’ll work on keeping the apartment nice and clean. And so, if you know anything about me, cleaning on my weekends is just like going to work for me.

I just need a break. I’m going to really need a break after this past month and the one ahead. So, I went and requested a week off at the end of April/beginning of May. I want Mr.LL and I to finally take our honeymoon. We both REALLY want to go to Seattle, but I don’t think we’ll be able to afford it. So now we are just trying to figure out where to go.

I personally do not care where we go, so long as I can relax, feel slightly pampered and spend some romantic time with my husband. Or a lot of romantic time with my husband 😉 . Mr. LL has more requirements than I do, and it is making it very hard for me to plan a trip. NUMBER 1: No beaches. NUMBER 2: Somewhere he hasn’t been before. Just vague enough to make it hard on me. Sigh. I just want to get this tripped planned. I need a light at the end of this very busy tunnel.

