I didn’t cook it: Sake Cafe

3-Lazy Cooking

Hey, so the last Wednesday of every month, I’m going to share my favorite meal that I didn’t cook with you. I mean, let’s be honest with one another. The laziest form of cooking is to just pay someone to make your food.

This month had two strong contenders.

The first was when Mr. LL and I decided to use a gift card to Copeland’s to order take-out and then pig-out from the comfort of our living room. I even had left overs to take for lunch the next day! We ordered two appetizers, a taster dish, the big seafood platter and a slice of cheesecake. Our tummy’s felt like there were going to explode from all the deliciousness.

But it didn’t beat out the winner, my birthday dinner at Sake Cafe. I love sushi. I. LOVE. IT. It almost doesn’t matter what kind of roll I get (nothing raw though…or too raw), I just want to eat it. I also got to have a delicious cocktail called Nectar of the Gods. I don’t remember what all was in it, but it was so good that Mr. LL got one later on.

I’ll try to get better about taking photos of these meals I don’t cook for the end of the month posts.

2 thoughts on “I didn’t cook it: Sake Cafe

Comments are closed.