SURPRISE! Box

4a-Pretending to Craft

(Sorry this post is late. Better late than never.)

Since last week was my birthday, and I found these photos for a post I  never wrote last year, this post just happened. Even though I made this gift for my moms on Mother’s Day 2013. Whatever.

Materials:

  • Gift card of your choice
  • Small gift box
  • Large box
  • Helium filled balloons
  • Wrapping paper
  • Scissors
  • Tape
  • Ribbon/Bow
SURPRISE! Box | Lazy Lady

Place your gift card in the little box.

SURPRISE! Box | Lazy Lady

Wrap your big box, but DON’T WRAP IT SHUT THOUGH!

SURPRISE! Box | Lazy Lady

Place your little box inside the big box. Then fill the box with balloons! I went to the Dollar Tree for mine.

SURPRISE! Box | Lazy Lady

Close the box and tie it up with a ribbon!

Then you get to SURPRISE! them! My mom started fussing at me for getting them such a large gift and then burst out laughing when the balloons spilled out. Mr. LL and I even pretended we both had to carry it in and put it on the table because it sooo heavy.

I hope you enjoy this little trick!

One thought on “SURPRISE! Box

Comments are closed.