It’s my birthday and I’ll post what I want to

4c-Photo Bomb

Today is my birthday and it also marks the first of the last 365 days of my twenties.

Every year for the past 5 years I’ve had an annual mustache party. The first four years, the mustache party was in honor of my birthday.

2009

2010

2011

2012

Last year, Annie’s wedding was too close to my birthday for me to want to have the mustache party then. Also, Mr. LL and I decided that from here on out, we want to have our birthdays be private, family affairs. We’re thinking long term and down the road when there might be little Lazy Ladies running around. Anyway, the 2013 Mustache Party ended up being the wedding shower my friends threw me.

So without further ado, here is the photobomb post for the 2013 Mustache Party.

Before I finish this post, I realize that it may be hard to tell that it was a Moustache Party. My hat was custom ordered by the same creator of my hat from last year’s party and it has a detachable mustache. Annie made chocolate staches on sticks and there were mustaches in all the flower vases. Also, we all did wear moustaches for a while, but it became too hard to drink our punch and eat our finger sandwiches so most of them ended up Annie’s fancy cups.

