What’s new with Lazy Lady?

1-Misc. Mondays

I just wanted to do a real recap of what happened to me when I fell off the face of the blog last year before we jump right back into the swing of things. One of my last posts before disappearing was just after Mr. LL and I tied the knot. I was going to do a whole post about it, but obviously that didn’t happen. I had a post planned about the Color Me Rad 5k but we never ran it. I don’t really know how or why I stopped blogging, I just sort of stopped.

One of the happiest days of my life. Second only to our first date. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, yeah, I’m just gonna shoot off updates as I think about them. The Gentleman Friend officially became Mr. Lazy Lady, but I’m not going into too much detail on that this post. Next week, I’ll do a whole post dedicated to the fantastic event.

Diana, Little Jedi and my big brother, Sam, in their family portrait.

My brother moved in with his girlfriend, an old friend of mine from college, and her son. They are now engaged and it’s fantastic and strange at the same time to see my big brother with a little guy. This was my first Christmas to buy gifts for a child and Mr. LL and I went a little crazy. Not super crazy, but Little Jedi definitely got more gifts from us than anyone else in my family.

Mr. LL and I decided we wanted to save our pennies and try to purchase our first home in 2014. There are some other big plans we have for 2014, but finding a home is most important and all other plans are just pillow talk till we move.

2013 National Beard and Mustache Competion; House of Blues, New Orleans.

I got to judge the US National Finals for the Beard and Moustache Competition in 2013. It was held in New Orleans, and since I work at a paper, they reached out looking for a judge. Although the folks in editorial were reached out to first, for obvious reasons, I was clearly the obvious choice. Mr. LL went with me and hung out back stage being my photographer. It was a ton of fun.

Speaking of work, aside from my boss and the web designer, there is no one in my department at work that was here when I started here over 6 years ago. It seemed to happen in one big SWOOOSH that the other designers and pre-press either got new jobs in different fields of design or moved away to find their way in this life. I am now the Senior Graphic Designer at work, which is pretty awesome. Also, I’ve been trying to teach myself how to design/build/code apps for this new position. I’ve only completed one for work, but I want to do more.

Those are the big changes in my life, at least that I can think of at the moment. I’m hoping that 2014 will be full of big, wonderful, happy changes and that I’ll keep you, my lovely readers, informed along the way. ๐Ÿ˜‰

