5k Someday

or you could call it "Lyn wanted a day to just ramble"

Back in January, I decided to sign up for a 5k. Color Me Rad, to be exact. So, I got the 0-5k app on my iPad. I did pretty good for a couple of weeks. Then, I changed my schedule at work to help out with TGF being carless. So, I lost my time in the morning that I would do my training.

So far, I’ve yet to work in training in my current schedule. The race is fast approaching, and now I’m almost resigned to just walking the damn thing. :\

I’m bummed out. I can only think that if I can get up at 5 a.m. and do my training before TGF has to be at work, that will be the only way I can get back into it. When we get home, we never feel like training (TGF keeps saying “we can do it together after work!” but we never do). I still have two mornings a week that I can do it, but for some reason, I forget.

I’m serious! It’s not like I get home after dropping TGF at work and think “I could train OR I could just sit around and read this book and drink coffee.” I literally get back home and just grab my book!

Oh well. I’m still going to do the 5K. I just hope I don’t embarrass myself at it in May.

3 thoughts on “5k Someday

  1. Seems your problem is not time, but motivation. It’s your choice. if you don’t want to embarrass yourself put down the book, and pick up the running shoes 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Finding Balance | Lazy Lady

Comments are closed.