Coasters

or "cursing while using glitter"

So I dropped the ball on this PtC post. I have the photo of the supplies needed, but after I took that pic, I didn’t start working on this project. It was a day or two later that I started on it, and I did so in bed, watching Law & Order: SVU while TGF took a nap. Needless to say, I forgot to get process photos. There aren’t any finished photos either because I was making these as a gift, and well, they’ve been given!

Still, this was an easy project and when I go over to my mom’s house (they were a gift for her partner, Karen), they seem to be holding up pretty well!

What you’ll need:

  • Mod Podge
  • Tiles (I got mine at Home Depot, they were like 50¢ a piece)
  • Images you want to use
DIY Coasters | Lazy Lady

Ready to go!

I printed out the images and cut them out first. Then I put a layer of Mod Podge on each tile, the image on top of it, and coated with another layer of Mod Podge. I let them dry for a bit and then I would put another coat on. I did a lot of coats of Mod Podge because I wanted them to be as water-resistant as possible.

These make a great, quick, easy and relatively inexpensive gifts! I want to get some acrylic sealing spray the next time I do them, just to see if it can make them feel more water-resistant.

