Butterscotch Chocolate Cookies

open package; put in microwave; heat; eat

During the holidays, I tried out a new cookie recipe. I got the recipe from Food.com, but instead of baking them in a pan and cutting into bars, I did drop cookies with the recipe.

This was from the second batch and they look a little less like poop. But once you see it, it can’t be unseen.

These cookies are SUPER sweet and VERY rich. I didn’t use flaked coconut like the recipe has, and I used pecans as my chopped nuts. Also, the first batch I did kinda looked like poop. They were this greyish brown color and the bits of butterscotch chips reminded me of bits of corn in poop. Sorry for the unappealing mental image, but that’s what I saw. Still, everyone seemed to like them. They were too sweet for my taste though.

