Sad Fluff

open package; put in microwave; heat; eat

December 27th was my mother’s birthday. We had dinner at my brother’s place, he made spaghetti with a meat sauce upon our mom’s request. For dessert, she wanted something light after all the holiday feastings. So she suggested I make Fluff. If you don’t know what Fluff is, it’s a dessert that has a base of Jello, whatever flavor you like and then SOMETHING makes it fluffy.

I say SOMETHING because in my attempt to make Fluff, I failed. Miserably. I instead made what I have termed Sad Fluff.

Sad Fluff.

I thought I was following a recipe I had found in the internet. It called for an ingredient by it’s brand name, and I didn’t recognize it, but I assumed it was Cool-Whip or the like. I’m not even going to link to the recipe because after talking with my mother (who, like any good mom, ate the dessert happily) it was missing a lot of key ingredients to Fluff as my family knows it.

Oh well, next time I’ll just ask my grandmother for the recipe. Lesson learned.

