Blog Love: Frugal Girl

rawr

I read more than just books. I have quite a few blogs I read as well (188 and growing, cough), all subscribed via my Google Reader. I thought I’d share my favorites with you when I’m not currently reading any books.

The Frugal Girl

This is the blog that really lit the fire under me to start blogging. A lot of my blog is inspired by how Kristen, a.k.a. The Frugal Girl, writes her own blog. She also is responsible for Food Waste Fridays!

Kristen is a stay at home mother of four children, all of whom she home-schools. She posts about activities she does with her children, how to live frugally, recipes, DIY projects, and so much more. She takes time each week (usually) to answer readers’ questions and is currently helping two of her older children with their blogs!

She doesn’t do Food Waste Friday every week anymore, but shares the duty of hosting it with Simply Being Mum.

Here are some links to some of my favorite Frugal Girl posts:

Wednesday Baking | A little bit ‘o troubleshooting

How to avoid the “My homemade food must be fat-free, sugar-free, salt-free, and 100% whole grain!” mindset

How to make Shrimp Burgers

Easy composting

What are some blogs you like/love?

