Holidays Week 6

or you could call it "Lyn wanted a day to just ramble"

As you may recall, I made a Holiday Planner and each week I have given myself a short to-do list to complete.

First, let me say I hope that you all had a great Thanksgiving…if you celebrate it that is! Mine was only mildly stressful. 😉

Here is a review of last week’s list:

I dropped the ball on finishing up addressing my cards. I still plan to mail them this week though (except one, waiting on the new address of a friend there).

I made NO  gifts this week. I think I need to rework the handmade gift schedule a bit for next year.

Made my apple pie for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it.

I am claiming a technical “check mark” for “Begin decorating for Yule” on my list. TGF and I got our stuff out of storage, but that’s about it.

Oh, but I FINALLY inventoried my wrapping. I think I’m good for this year actually! I don’t see much need to go buy more wrapping.

Here’s what’s up for this week:

  • Mail cards
  • Complete gift shopping
  • Complete handmade gifts
  • Schedule holiday events
  • Create a space for incoming holiday cards
  • Go get a tree!
  • Finish decorating

Like I said, I’m standing firm with my goal to mail all my cards this week. I don’t have much gift shopping left to do, except ingredients for my baked gifts. Those handmade gifts are killing me! But in my defense, I need some help with some of them and can’t continue with them till I get that information.

I scratched out “go get a tree” because we decided to save a little money and just use the fake tree we have again this year. One year, I will have a real tree. One year.

Hope you are doing well with your Holiday planning!

