Holidays Week 5

or you could call it "Lyn wanted a day to just ramble"

As you may recall, I made a Holiday Planner and each week I have given myself a short to-do list to complete.

Here is a review of last week’s list:

I have the first half of my Yule cards ready to go. Yay!

I ordered all my online purchases (which was only four things, but whatever).

Planned out my holiday baking, but didn’t buy my nonperishables. Figured I’d wait till our grocery trip this week. When I made this planner, we were shopping on Sundays, so it worked out that I would have it done by my Monday posts. But lately we’ve been getting around to our grocery runs on Tuesdays or Wednesdays.

Worked on making my homemade gifts this past week too. It feels like a heavy task though. I hope I finish them all in time.

I also inventoried my wrapping…FINALLY. I was supposed to do that back in Week Two. Oh well, better late than never.

Here’s what’s up for this week:

  • Sign and address the other HALF the Yule cards
  • Make gifts
  • Prepare Thanksgiving dish: apple pie
  • Begin decorating for Yule

I have every confidence that I’ll be done with those Yule cards early this week. I thought it was going to be daunting, but it’s been pretty easy. I do have two addresses that have yet to be updated but there isn’t anything I can do about it. One I might be able to get over Thanksgiving. The handmade gifts are getting out of hand…as in I feel like I’ve barely scratched the surface with them. I hope they all turn out alright.

Hope you are doing well with your Holiday planning!

