Holidays Week 3

or you could call it "Lyn wanted a day to just ramble"

As you may recall, I made a Holiday Planner and each week I have given myself a short to-do list to complete.

Here is a review of last week’s list:

I’m just waiting on two addresses for my Yule card list. Like I said, one person is moving this month and the other is a cousin in Colorado that is impossible to get in touch with.

I did start my shopping! I had a day off after Halloween and hit up some stores.

Gift closet has been inventoried and some gifts have be appointed to recipients.

I am still trying to find all my wrapping for the holidays. It’s kind of scattered still since the move.

Over the weekend, TGF and I tossed our pumpkins and took down the Who Dat besom.

Here’s what’s up for this week:

  • Get/make Yule Cards
  • List Gifts To Make and supplies needed
  • Start making gifts
  • Plan Thanksgiving dishes
  • Work on Stocking Stuffers list

I have a slight head start on this week already, but that’s never a bad thing. I’m worried about Thanksgiving, because I’ve been requested to make some specific dishes. I mean, they are dishes I make and folks like them, hence the requests. Still, I am going to be with a different set of family this year so I’m nervous.

Hope you are doing well with your Holiday planning!

