The Most Amazing Year of My Life

Today is the one year anniversary of the first date The Gentleman Friend and I went on. Since meeting him, it has been the most amazing year of my life. I have met my other half and I’m madly in love with him. He makes even my bad days good ones by just being in my life. I just wanted recall some blog highlights featuring TGF over the past year because he is truly amazing. Sorry for a post filled with old posts, but it’s my blog and my anniversary with TGF, so enjoy!

A look back to when we just started out dating, and I freaked out about having to actually do stuff (against my lazy nature).

When the Lazy Start Dating

When I made TGF listen to Hello and Purple Rain for hours while we carved pumkins.
Hello, is it me you’re looking for?

dawwww

How dating made me more productive.

Dating=More Productive

Our first “arts and crafts” project together.

Marshmallow Shooters

The story of the bean dip that had to be thrown out, and just how awesome my boyfriend is.

Food Waste Friday | Dec. 16, 2011

The first meal we ever cooked together.

Chicken Parmesan Crescents

A craft we made together so we would make more crafts together.

To-Do Jar

A dish that I will never be able to make without thinking about TGF.

The Best Dish We’ve Ever Made

The fish that got away.

Gone Fishing

Our first trip together!

Back From The Beach

Two parter about our “date list.”

Date Night-part 1

Date Night-part 2

Our first hurricane together.

This Is The Story of The Hurricane (Isaac)

Our new favorite game to play.

Elder Signs

Thank you for sharing this special day with me as I look back on the wonderful year I’ve had with

One thought on “The Most Amazing Year of My Life

  1. Pingback: Date Jar « Lazy Lady

Comments are closed.