Food Waste Friday

gorss

Almost had a no food waste week this week. In fact, I would have had a no food waste if TGF hadn’t decided to freeze an apple and then not eat it. :\ Here’s a tip, don’t freeze a whole, fresh apple and then let it sit out for a day in the fruit bowl. I picked it up the next day and it was so soft, I thought it was going to melt in my hand. Gross.

Hope you did well with your FWF this week!

FoodWasteFriday
Click on this to see other FWF posts by other authors (via Frugal Girl and now hosted by Simply Being Mum every other week).

2 thoughts on “Food Waste Friday

    • I’m not even sure. He said, jokingly, that it was to help keep his lunch cool–like and ice pack…which he had in his lunch bag. Who knows what that man was trying to do with a frozen apple. :/

      Like

Comments are closed.