Not quite 7-up Biscuits

open package; put in microwave; heat; eat

Mmmmm.

So, all over the Pinterest-sphere, I’ve seen links to 7-up biscuits recipes. I’ve been ignoring them because just regular ol’ Bisquick biscuits are soooo easy to make, I couldn’t see the point of trying. Enter TGF in my life, and his desire for biscuits he can cut up and make breakfast sandwiches and what have you with, and I finally decided to give them a whirl. Sort of.

Here’s a link to the recipe I (sort of) followed from Budget Savvy Diva.

The only differences I made was I used Sprite instead of 7-up, because that is what I had available to me; and I didn’t use any garlic powder. I the sprite would work the same as the 7up. I don’t know if that is true, but these biscuits were delicious. We needed a smaller baking dish to get them to puff up more, but I think the butter at the bottom of the dish is genius. We will definitely make these again.

