Date Night-part 1

or you could call it "Lyn wanted a day to just ramble"

Photo taken by Georgia Dodge

When The Gentleman Friend and I started to spend almost all our time together, in the early stages of our relationship, we made a “date list.” The purpose of this list was so that we would never be at a loss as to what to do together, and thus avoiding awkward moments of “What do you want to do?” “I don’t know, what do you want to do?”

After a while we became more comfortable just hanging out with each other, and the list kind of fell by the wayside. However, we still try to do things on The List from time to time.

So, I thought I’d share with you The List. Next week, I’ll talk about what we’ve been able to scratch off The List and our adventures in dating.

THE LIST

  • Eat at La Macarena
  • Go to the Zoo
  • Go see a movie at The Prytania
  • Watch It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia
  • Abita Springs (Abita brewery, UCM Museum, etc.)
  • Watch Asian horror movies
  • Eat at Slice
  • Go see a movie at Canal Place
  • Paint Pottery
  • Fly kites at the fly
  • Eat at Origami
  • Go fishing
  • Go to a roller derby bout
  • Ride a pedi cab
  • Eat at Hoshun
  • Go to the Aquarium
  • Go to a Ballzack and Odoms show
  • Visit the wax museum
  • Go see a burlesque show
  • Go moustache shopping
  • Eat at Mona’s
  • Go the Freret Street Market
  • Go to Port of Call
  • Eat at The Clover
  • Cook together
  • Go on the Natchez Steamboat
  • Go to the Insectarium
2 thoughts on “Date Night-part 1

  1. Ahhh those all look like fun dates! La Macarena is really good, but there’s a place on the Westbank that’s a looot cheaper and might even be a little better. La Divinia Corozan on Belle Chasse Hwy. Pretty ding dang good!

    Like

    • Going to the West Bank is always a challenge for me. I hate the Crescent City Connection. It frightens me. But if I’m willing to make the trip for Pho, I guess I’ll need to give La Divinia a chance too. Thanks!

      Like

Comments are closed.