Food Waste Friday

gorss

Things have been crazy since we got back from the beach. I know we have at least one item of food waste even if we haven’t tossed it yet. Wednesday, when I went to make my coffee the half full gallon of milk in the fridge, which still had a few days left on it before the best by date, smelled bad. I don’t risk it with milk. If I had the means to bake something, I might have used it. But I didn’t. So I just put it back in the fridge and opened the new gallon of milk (that we accidentally bought thinking we were low on the other).

In other words, I have milk to throw away in my fridge. And no photo of it for you.

Hope you did well with your FWF this week!

FoodWasteFriday
Click on this to see other FWF posts by other authors (via Frugal Girl).

2 thoughts on “Food Waste Friday

  1. I know what you mean about milk that smells off. I won’t serve that to my kids! I do try to remember to do a once over of the fridge, the morning that we leave for a getaway. I pop everything into the freezer that I think could go bad — milk, bread, any leftovers. And that way, not only does it not go bad, but I have milk for breakfast when we return!

    Like

Comments are closed.