Strawberry Icebox Cake

open package; put in microwave; heat; eat

I wanted to make something this 4th that just felt summery and looked celebratory. I had this recipe pinned and figured that since all I had to do was build the tasty thing that it was right up my alley. The recipe actually calls for a lot more work than I put into it (like making your own cream filling and chocolate sauce–psssh, yeah right, like I’m going to do that). I’ll post the original recipe from The Kitchn though for any of you who aren’t as lazy as I am: No-Bake Strawberry Icebox Cake.

For my version you only need 3 things:

  • Graham Crackers
  • Strawberries
  • Cool Whip

First, wash & cut up your strawberries.

Next, start your first layer of graham crackers (don’t worry, I filled in the gaps).

Then, put on a layer of cool whip.

A layer of strawberries, then repeat till finished!

