Gone Fishing

or you could call it "Lyn wanted a day to just ramble"

A few weeks back, The Gentleman Friend and I went fishing with his dad. It was fun and I now have a “one that got away” fishing story. Just thought I’d share some photos from the day.

Enjoy!

TGF and his dad, leading the way to the fishing spot.

Some turtles we passed along the way.

When we got to the spot, this guy was swimming around. (That’s a young alligator in case you can’t tell from my crappy photo)

TGF checking the shrimp trap they had out there to see if we had any bait waiting for us (we didn’t, but we had worms with us).

TGF caught the first fish of the day. I have no idea what kind of fish this is, but he was pretty.

My “one that got away.” It was a huge catfish. This photo doesn’t do it justice. It was at least 30lbs. And it snapped my line. 😦

The only thing I caught after that was this poor fella. Don’t worry. He is ok.

