Felt like I should post…something…anything

or you could call it "Lyn wanted a day to just ramble"

I had a post written for today about the adventures in bridesmaids’ dress shopping; it was just a draft that I started and was going to fill in after the actual excursion this past Saturday. I was going to have photos. But, as usual, I forgot my camera. So I just trashed it. I’m sure I will have more posts about my best friend’s wedding in the future.

However, I then realized that I only have one post scheduled (for tomorrow) and one in my drafts (that is no where near being ready to post). Uh oh. I’ve run out of posts. DUN DUN DUNNNN. I will have to look through my photos and see what posts I’ve just forgotten to write. And I guess get crackin on some new content!

But in other news, The Gentleman Friend and I are getting more serious about finding an apartment we can truly call our own. He’s been living with me ever since his living situation was no longer an option, but my apartment is really a one person sized apartment. He only has clothes and toiletries at the apartment. Plus, it would be nice if we had our place. As it is, I still think about the apartment as mine.

My work asked me to do some illustration work for them, which I am super excited about. It will be for a children’s special section this summer. I still haven’t gotten all the details yet, but I’m happy about this development.

I think that about catches you up on what’s going on with me. Hope all is well with all of you.

2 thoughts on “Felt like I should post…something…anything

  1. Thanks again for a good day! You are dabes. I’m still impressed with my fingernails. Who would have thought manicures weren’t actually torture?

    Like

Comments are closed.