Chicken

open package; put in microwave; heat; eat

The first time TGF and I made the most delicious meal ever, we used a rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. We made it again, and this time boneless skinless chicken breasts were on sale (buy one pack of breasts, get one free–who would pass that up?).

So we decided to cook ALL the chicken at once, shred it and freeze what we didn’t use for dinner that night.

In the morning, TGF put the breasts in the crockpot with some water, put it on low and that was that.

The chicken after cooking all day. (Sorry it's a crappy pic)

When we got home at the end of the day, I shredded up the meat and packed it up once it was cool. I also attempted to save the broth. I’m not sure this will be usable. I strained it, but not very well apparently.

Freezer bag filled with the "leftovers", a container with what we needed for dinner right then and my sad broth.

I considered this Lazy Cooking worthy because this is my first go at any type of batch cooking and batch cooking is “lazy cooking” to me. It utilizes that one moment in time where I feel productive so I can be lazy when it comes to meals in the future!

