Food Waste Friday

gorss

So this week, I have something to post here. But I’m posting this list from memory and there are no photos. TGF cleaned out the fridge, and while I helped some when it came to tossing food I did not photograph it. Sorry.

So, from what I can remember, we tossed:

  • a good amount of fruit (apples and oranges)–it wasn’t “rotten” but really really old and no longer had flavor; and it was starting to rot, in my opinion
  • onions that had gone soft
  • turkey dogs
  • a few almost finished bottles of soda got dumped down the drain
  • fillo dough that was past it’s exp. date
  • some soup I had made and frozen…a long long time ago
  • some cookies that were opened and forgotten about months ago

I think that’s it. I’m going to try to be better about Food Waste Fridays. We’ll see if I can keep it up though.

