Somebody’s Getting Married

or you could call it "Lyn wanted a day to just ramble"

This past weekend, I went dress shopping with my best friend, Annie, to help her pick out her wedding dress. Our friends Maile and Krystal (Annie’s sister in law) and Annie’s mother were all in on the fun. Maile made the appointments, but the first stop was really all we needed.

Photos provided by Krystal Ladner.

We went to a place called The Timeless Bride that specializes in vintage gowns and recreating them to look how you want them to look. Pretty amazing really. It was fun.

It was a day of wedding shopping and fun. We just have to find her some shoes and the bridesmaid dresses now. We’ll be having a shopping day in my city next, so that should be fun.

It’s fun to be a part of the union of two people who love each other like Annie and her fiance  love each other. I’m sure I’ll be posting more about her upcoming nuptials, especially since I’m doing the lingerie/bachelorette party.

