Hello, is it me you’re looking for?

or you could call it "Lyn wanted a day to just ramble"

This past Saturday, my gentleman friend, Darrin, and I carved pumpkins. I freakin’ love Halloween and this time of year so I was super excited. We went to a pumpkin patch and picked out awesome pumpkins. Then we went on a ridiculous hunt for one of those dinky carving sets. Finally, it was time to get to work!

Our pumpkins were so full of pumpkin brains, it was ridiculous.

Getting our patterns on the pumpkins!

They are all carved now!

Hello

Here's my Lionel Richie "Hello" pumpkin.

rrrrrrrrrrrrr

This is Darrin's Frankenstein pumpkin.

As we carved pumpkins we listened to “Hello” over and over (I threw in Prince’sPurple Rain” as well, just to keep things mixed up). It was fun times!

