You Are What You Eat

 

or you could call it "Lyn wanted a day to just ramble"

These past few days my diet has been atrocious. I’ve eaten basically junk food since about last Wednesday. And you know what? My body is so not happy with me. That old adage is true. I’ve been eating crap for almost a week and I feel like crap. Not only do I feel sick from all the fat and grease and sugar I’ve consumed, but I have no energy to do anything that needs to get done (like my dishes, and my laundry…and picking up around the apartment…and sweeping…and cleaning the bathroom). Ok, well the no energy and crappy feelings that I have at this moment is probably because I am hungover from all the drinking I did this weekend, but still.

I’ve been toying with the idea of going on a partially vegetarian diet. I would start of slowly by truly committing to my Meatless Mondays (which I do only sometimes) and then maybe add more days of a vegetarian diet. I’d probably give myself the weekends to eat whatever I wanted. I don’t know. It’s just a thought that keeps popping in my head and after all the crap I’ve been eating, I think eating more veggies might be just what my body is screaming for. (Ok, I try my best not end sentences in a preposition, but this one I’m just leaving because I’m too lazy to fix it.)

