Inconvenient Productivity Surge

or you could call it "Lyn wanted a day to just ramble"

I wish my job was more flexible in it’s hours. It’s pretty flexible for a desk job, I must say, but still. I will get to work and while I’m sitting at my desk the ideas and urge to clean and organize my home will hit me. WHAM. And I can’t do anything about the feeling until I get home from work later that day. By then, the urge has passed and I do nothing. I wish I could just get up, go home and do the dishes or whatever it is that I feel like doing and then come back to work after that task is finished. I mean, I can’t really see myself wanting to stay home and clean so it’s not like I’d be gone for the rest of the day. Just a few hours. And these urges always hit when I have nothing in particular to do besides busy work (i.e. organizing my fonts; cleaning out my old files on my computer; doing tutorials off the internet; etc.); so what would be the harm?

Anyway, that’s just an idea I have that maybe someday will become a reality. Or maybe not. I wish it would though…however, I must clarify: I want the flexibility without it being a detriment to my income.

2 thoughts on “Inconvenient Productivity Surge

  1. Well I hope they are paying you the wage you want. I do my best with cleaning but, it does not pay the bills. You just have to compromise. We just make due and do our best. I hope this week is good.

    Like

    • Oh yes. I love my job. I just get frustrated, as does everyone I’ve ever talked to about the subject, when I have down times at work but have things I could be doing elsewhere. That’s just the nature of the beast I suppose.

      Like

Comments are closed.