Weathering the Storm

or you could call it "Lyn wanted a day to just ramble"

Well, I survived Tropical Storm Lee. Ever since my car was flooded in the middle of the night during a super heavy storm back at my old apartment, I’ve been weary of rain. However, my new apartment is in an area that apparently doesn’t flood too bad; at least, it didn’t during this weekend’s almost constant raining. Also, it mostly consisted of light showers with the occasional down pour that would only last a few minutes. The wind was the fierce thing this weekend. I am grateful that it cooled things down though. It was getting ridiculously hot.

In other boring news, I went to the dentist for the first time in at least 8 years last week. I was convinced that the wisdom teeth on the left were coming in (I’ve never had any taken out) because I have this dull pain sometimes on the side. Well, turns out it isn’t the wisdom teeth. I have TMJ, go figure. I didn’t even know I was a teeth grinder. So, he told me to sleep with a mouth guard thingie but I am beginning to think I might grind my teeth at work as opposed to in my sleep. I also have a few cavities so I’ll be going back for fillings. 😦 Still, I like the dentist. It’s the one doctor I like going to really. Why? Because they give you a goodie bag at the end. I know it’s just a toothbrush, toothpaste and floss but still, what other doctor gives you anything but a bill?

Let’s see, what else…hmm oh yeah. I’ve been hit by the lazy bug big time. Hence the no posts on here. Sorry about that. My life is a wreck these days, but I’m working on it…in theory anyway. So stick with me while I figure things out and try to get my life into some kind of routine. I would much appreciate it. And hey, today I made some progress: I finally did the dishes that had been piling up; cleaned, and I mean scrubbed, the bathroom; did a few loads of laundry; and I even took out the trash. There may be hope for me yet. 🙂

(P.S.-sorry for the late post and that it also has no photo in it)

One thought on “Weathering the Storm

  1. Good for you. I have been busy too. It is all the household chores that get me. I find Lysol Cleaners work well and Simple Green. Good thing you survived the flood. I survived the Labor day drunk drivers lol

    Like

Comments are closed.