Why do I feel this way?

 

or you could call it "Lyn wanted a day to just ramble"

First thing’s first, last week I kinda dropped the ball. We had a convention to go to at work, so we had to get everything done earlier and then go to the seminars and parties. That didn’t leave me much time to focus on the blog. Sorry. Hopefully, I will do better this week now that my schedule is a bit more normal.

Ok, now that is out of the way, on to some random things that seem to be plaguing my brain. I feel like some friends of mine are keeping secrets from me. If my suspicions are true, these secrets have absolutely nothing to do with me personally, so therefore it’s their business if they want to keep things quiet. However, I guess I just feel, I don’t know, “unhappy” maybe about the whole probably not even there thing because that means they don’t want me to be included in their lives or something. I can’t work this one out. Why is this bugging me so much? It’s not that I suspect them of secretly not liking me or not wanting to hang out with me or anything with me. I am suspecting that it’s secrets about their own lives intertwined but because they are both my friends, I guess it is like I am feeling left out since they aren’t even letting me know it’s happening? It’s making me a ball of confused mess and I don’t like it.

I would just ask, but then I don’t want to seem nosey or if I am totally wrong I don’t want to freak them out into thinking they are giving off this impression. However, in my experience, I’m usually pretty good at picking up these things and my suspicions on such have always come out to be true. I don’t know. These aren’t friends that I feel like I’m on that level with though.

Maybe my life is just so boring that I’m making up drama and intrigue. I don’t know. So here is a confusing Misc. Monday post for you. Hope you all had a great weekend and will have a good week ahead of you.

2 thoughts on “Why do I feel this way?

  1. Ah mah gah. I do this too. A lot. I get all weird feeling about weird stuff. Inevitably I forget why I was weird in the first place, but it’s pretty awful while it’s happening. 😦

    Like

  2. In today’s economy everyone seems to be somewhat paranoid. Just hang tight and or make new friends. You may have some nutritional issues too. Maybe a vitamin would help. Many people have those problems from poor nutrition. Get well soon. If you feel worse please see your Dr. Maybe you need a chill pill to calm down. Good luck.

    Like

Comments are closed.