Still Alive

So, hey folks. I have kinda let this site sit on a back burner for awhile. Don’t think that I’ve forgotten about it! I’m thinking about it almost every day (“Man, I really need to update my site” “Oh, that’ll be good for a blog entry” etc.) I just haven’t done anything about it. Lazy, I know.

Part of the problem is that when I started this site my apartment was a complete disaster, if you recall, and now it’s just a mild disaster. A mild disaster some of the time and not all of the time. So I feel like I lost a major topic to talk about. I mean, I could just keep talking about how I actually do my chores and the mess that is around is just general clutter because I don’t have enough storage space. Don’t you think that would get old though? I do. I get bored just thinking about it.

So, I’ve been thinking of other subjects to talk about here. I didn’t start this blog just to talk about how messy I am. That’s just a by product of the main subject, my laziness. So, I want to start focusing on the other areas I’m lazy about and work on those more.

I’ve been into micromanaging my time, in theory, lately so I’ll give you a run down of my typical week:

Here's a snap shot of a week in my planner (sorry for the crap quality, I took this pic with my phone because I forgot to take one with a real camera for this post)

Monday: work; come home; take out the trash and clean the litter box; sit around and either-play computer games; read a book; watch something on Netflix

Tuesday: work; come home; do the dishes…maybe; sit around and either-play computer games; read a book; watch something on Netflix

Wednesday: work; come home; do laundry or go to my brother’s for dinner; if I don’t go to Sammy’s, sit around and either-play computer games; read a book; watch something on Netflix

Thursday: work; come home; do laundry or go to my brother’s for dinner; take out trash if it’s full; clean out litter box; if I don’t go to Sammy’s, sit around and either-play computer games; read a book; watch something on Netflix

Friday: work; come home; sit around and either-play computer games; read a book; watch something on Netflix

Saturday: sleep late; run errands if I have any; sit around and either-play computer games; read a book; watch something on Netflix

Sunday: sleep late; clean up around the apartment; sit around and either-play computer games; read a book; watch something on Netflix

Ok, so when I’m micromanaging, I don’t actually write down that part that you are seeing on Every. Single. Day. That’s just me being honest about how I spend my time.

Now, what to do about me just sitting around doing nothing? Well, I have a plan. Each month, I’m going to change one aspect of my life. Nothing huge. Small changes, and I will document the progress here. So, instead of a Monday focus about what I want to do that week in general, I’ll update you on the current change.

I’ve lost just over a week in April already, but that’s not going to stop me from using this month. Look for a post later today about April’s Focus.

Hope you all haven’t forgotten about me!

One thought on “Still Alive

  1. I was wondering where you were. I am glad you are ok. I have been real busy too. There is just not enough time in the day.

    Like

Comments are closed.