Progress Report/Focus

TWO FOR ONE! Ok, so I forgot about the Progress Report yesterday when I got back from the coast. However I felt like posting one, so I’m just going to do that first and then carry on with the Focus post for today.

Saturdays Progress Report-when I review what I’ve accomplished or not accomplished through out the week. Did I meet the goals I set in my Focus post on Monday? Did I regress? Let’s see what grade I got this week.

I took my car into the shop last Monday and they didn’t really find a problem so they just did a tune-up and oil change. I got the car back and the AC was running great…till Wednesday. I was supposed to take it back in on Friday, but I went out for a friend’s birthday Thursday night and didn’t really get up early enough to go to the shop the next day. Driving without AC this past weekend was AWESOME…I got home Sunday and was a sweaty mess. Bleah.

I did ok with the “chores” last week. Thursday I didn’t do any, and Sunday I didn’t do anything (hadn’t really planned to do any on Friday and Saturday), but my apartment isn’t in too bad shape. Could be better. Has been a lot worse.

The going to the gym thing? Yeaaaaah. That didn’t happen. At all. >.>

No grade for this PR because I’m kinda rushing it and not really thinking about the overall picture. I’ll try to get better about it this coming week.

Now, moving on.

On Mondays, I like to set out some goals for the week. This helps me stay focused and feel a little less overwhelmed. However, I don’t beat myself up if I don’t accomplish all I set out to do. I’m only human. A very lazy human.

The car is back on my to-do list this week. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it won’t be horrible cost-wise. After they said I just needed a tune-up last week and that wasn’t horrible, I went ahead and booked a trip to Chicago for May with some friends. I was hoping to put the rest of my refund towards that, but I may just have to do some old fashion saving for it.

I don’t really keep track of my weight. I’ll step on the scales every now and then, mainly out of novelty (“Oh hey the scales, I wonder how much I’m weighing these days”). However, even without weighing myself, I can tell I’ve gained weight. My clothes aren’t fitting well and I’m just feeling overall sluggish. Being disgusted with myself, I really hope I’ll get my act together and get back to the gym this week.

This weekend is a rare “free” one for me so I’m hoping that I’ll stick to this goal: serious cleaning this weekend. I mean scrubbing, mopping, etc. I really need to and I want to as well…at least in theory. Ok, I don’t actual want to do the cleaning part, but I do want the results of the cleaning.

So, goals for this week: Get the car back to the shop; go to the damn gym; clean like whoa this weekend.

(no pic this post, but I’ll try to make up for it later this week)

4 thoughts on “Progress Report/Focus

  1. Good job but, all you should need for the air-conditioner is to get the freon charged. Your clothes will shrink unless you do them on delicate. If you are doing them on hot hot they will shrink. Maybe you could get into the gym when you feel like it with your full schedule and all. Chicago should be great. Take care. Have a fun week.

    Like

    • The AC thing with the car is that when it’s turned on the whole car dies. I wish it were just the freon. I don’t think it’s that my clothes are shrinking. I’ve been eating badly and not exercising. I would blame the shrinking clothes though…if I washed them more often. >.>

      Like

  2. That could be your alternator. If that repair is too costly you may want to trade it for a new vehicle or used with a small down payment or find someone who can do it cheap. You can get the part for about $300 up maybe less then hire someone to install it. Good luck. I was hoping it was just your battery but then you would not get it to start and ect.. You could eat more health food. Have fun.

    Like

Comments are closed.