Makin’ Groceries

Sundays I show you what I’ve purchased as far as food goes for the week. This is so maybe I’ll remember to eat all of it and not have it become features on Food Waste Fridays. Also, maybe I’ll try to cook more because showing you all ramen and canned ravioli every week would be embarrassing.

This week’s store run was pretty basic. I needed some necessities and I couldn’t figure out what I wanted to cook this week. I figured I’d keep it pretty basic this week, salads (already have the fixins for those) and sandwiches. I did these foil pocket meals last week (chicken breast with carrots, celery and potato) and I still have a lot of carrots and celery left over, so I’m going to try to make those my snacks for the week. I got some new peanut butter to help with that goal.
So, let’s take a look at what I got:

This week's haul.

  • toilet paper
  • kitty litter
  • ice cream
  • bananas
  • soup (chicken noodle)
  • peanut butter
  • diet green tea with citrus
  • juice
  • more soup
  • bread
  • turkey
  • nut bars (for quick breakfasts before I go to spinning)

Like, I said. Pretty basic this week. The ice cream is an indulgence, because I’m always craving sweets at the end of the day. Hopefully, I can keep my consumption in moderation. Also, when I was on my way to the store, I started to feel a cold coming on, so I got the juice and soup to help me fight it.

One thought on “Makin’ Groceries

  1. You were missed. That cartoon was neat. You did good on groceries. Actually I love those noodles. They are cheap and good. Have a good week.

    Like

Comments are closed.