Focus

On Mondays, I like to set out some goals for the week. This helps me stay focused and feel a little less overwhelmed. However, I don’t beat myself up if I don’t accomplish all I set out to do. I’m only human. A very lazy human.

This week, I want to try to clean up the little piles I made in my apartment last week. And to get the damn boxes OUT  of my apartment. Then I will also assess the situation and see what kind of furniture/storage I still need to get.

I also want to get back to reading this week. I’ll talk more about this in tomorrow’s post, but I’ve gotten really lazy about reading.

I know I said last week that I was taking going to the gym off the list for possible Focus goals, but I’m going back on what I said. I would like to make one of my goals to make it to at least ONE of the morning classes at the gym that I want to attend. Tricia is supposed to be doing them with me, but we’ll see how it goes.

And finally, I mentioned last week that I wasn’t going to make it a goal then to try to get into a “cleaning routine” because I had made such a huge mess in my apartment. I’m going to put it off this week too, mainly because I really want to try to get into a workout routine first, and then gauge my time and energy to see about the cleaning routine for the future. I’m giving myself this month to see if I should keep my gym membership or cancel it. If I’m not going to use it, then I could put that money to better use; but I really need to do more physical activity and I’m hoping these classes will be more incentive for me to go than just my boring routine.

That’s it. That’s my Focus for this week: pick up/put away; read more; go to gym classes. We’ll see how it goes.

(I couldn’t think of a pic for this post, but there will be a special post later this week about the roller derby bout I went to over the weekend that will have plenty of pictures and video, promise)

One thought on “Focus

Comments are closed.